UFC, MMA, Mixed Martial Arts, Boxing, Jiu-Jitsu, Muay Thai, Wrestling, Fight, Olympic Weightlifting, Sports Performance, Strength, Conditioning.

Johnny Eduardo: “There’s no pain, just desire”

By Marcelo Barone

Photo by UFC

Johnny Eduardo

Johnny Eduardo

Due to an injury on his left shoulder, Johnny Eduardo was prevented from doing his second fight in Ultimate. But, now 100 percent healed, after an arthroscopy and physiotherapy sessions, the athlete of Nova Uniao team little by little is regaining rhythm. Although he has no date settled to return to the octagon, the fighter affirmed, on an interview conceded to TATAME, that he’s anxious about a match-up.

“There’s no pain anymore, just a great desire of reaching the top again. But I’m pretty sure it’ll happen. Andre (Pederneiras) said an athlete who’s coming from great performances, has a good ground base, doesn’t take long vacations, that guy can recover. I’m training, but it’s not like I’m waiting to sign the contact, but I’m looking forwards for them to invite me to fight in 2012. I don’t know in which month yet, but I’m sure I’ll come back and do a good fight”.

Despite not knowing when he will be back, Johnny, who fought in Ultimate on August for the first time, in Rio de Janeiro, hopes to find his way on the super event.

“I’m where many fighters dream of being, but I don’t want just to get here. I want to overcome all obstacles, win all fights and dream about my division’s belt. I want to grow a lot in the UFC, along with the fighter who just came. I have a lot to learn in there and I really want to come back”, affirmed the tough guy, who analyzed 2011.

“It was a good year. I was hired by UFC, I can’t forget it, because it’s a great chance in every fighter’s life. I gotta thank God for all the doors he’s opening to me, to Andre, who’s my coach, my sponsors and the companies that sponsor me”.

Comments are closed.